Missy Dublewood's Adventures

I sometimes even travel in my own house…

X’mas Dinner Countingdown 32 hours & 22minutes December 24, 2009

Filed under: !Project Christmas! — juliandoublewood @ 1:11 AM

Almost 2 days before Christmas, I’ve decided to invite not just my parents over for the dinner but also my friends who would love a crowded, heartwarming meal with me and my baby. Of course, a little price to pay is to bring my little baby daughter something in exchange for food…lol

Originally I have invited 4 people which was my parents, my little brother, and my cousin. Ever since my cousin’s friend Kevin ate at my house last weekend for Molly’s birthday dinner, he was in love with my cooking I supposed…

“Oh, let me see if I can come with you to the dinner party…” when my cousin told him about coming to my house for Christmas dinner party again without even inviting him…

So she told me, I laughed of course, didn’t know my food was that much of a luring thing to him. We all know young people these days are, working out maybe 3 or more days a week and eat healthy food and try their best to stay fit. I must say, my Christmas dinner is no way any close to the healthy food! Not even a bit close! That apply to all my favorite recipes!

So Kevin was added onto my guests list, up to 7 total, including myself and baby Molly.

C’mon! It’s Christmas! Nobody is going to tell me to cook healthy this day!

Although the date I set for dinner is rather odd since the traditional Christmas dinner is normally set on the Christmas eve which I have changed to Christmas day evening. Oh well, they all have to work on Christmas eve, except for me, so it’s only fair I set it on Christmas day evening in order for everyone to be able to make it.

While I am writing this blog entry, it’s 31 hours and 15minutes till the dinner…

Until then, there’s shopping, cleaning, preparing and so much more to do in as little as one day…

So much of a day, after my shopping and arranging, there’s not much of time to put up decorations and prebake some of the bits and bobs I decided to have on my menu…nagging…

 

Leave a comment